Open today: 15:00 - 19:00

Internal Rhythm EP

Internal Rhythm EP
Internal Rhythm EPInternal Rhythm EP






1x Vinyl 12" 33 ⅓ RPM EP Stereo



Release date

Apr 22, 2022

Kayroy artfully blends various influences to deliver a dynamic and exciting EP, venturing deep into the depths of joyous mutant house & cinematic breaks.

Kayroy artfully blends various influences to deliver a dynamic and exciting EP, venturing deep into the depths of joyous mutant house & cinematic breaks.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Internal Rhythm



Zap Saffron



Jetty Lay





Other items you may like:

“Earthseed” is a four track EP on Transatlantic, ranging fromambient to energetic breaks and melodic dub techno.
The old school italian dj and producer Ivan Iacobucci release for us a four track EP. Ivan explores house and techno sounds with strong references from the 90s, and with a wise use of drum machines.
Berlin-based imprint Ecke Records has gone from strength to strength over its past three releases, an inaugural VA followed by EP’s from Squallfront and Data Room, in the process cementing itself as a now go to label for leftfield leaning electronica and each record further draws you in thanks to the uniquely designed full sleeve artwork by Ben Fables. Here we see Ecke deliver its fourth release courtesy of Xantrax, a Marseille-born producer and one half of Squallfront alongside the label-founder. Taking the lead is ‘Tekline’, a murky, unfurling cut fuelled by off-kilter tribal drum work, bubbling bass delays and modulating synth flutters. Addison Groove steps up next on remix duties, reshaping ‘Tekline’ with choppy vocal cuts, dubbed out chord stabs and organic percussion floating atop the originals hypnotic groove. ‘Linetek’ opens the flip, as the name would suggest acting as a counterpart to the lead track, taking a 4/4 approach rhythmically while introducing a similar modulating bass line alongside chanting vocals. ‘0121’ then rounds out the package, an angsty, dynamically unfolding composition laid out over four and a half minutes with droplet synth delays, heady bass swells, spoken word vocals and crunchy broken drums.
Tresor Records is proud to announce forthcoming special editions of its entire catalogue of Drexciya and related projects. 2022 marks the 20th anniversary of the passing of James Stinson and the releases of the Transllusion and Shifted Phases albums. In recognition, the rightsholders, their families, and the label have commissioned Detroit- based contemporary artist Matthew Angelo Harrison to re-conceptualize the covers of Tresor's Drexciya-related catalogue. These editions will be released sequentially, bimonthly, starting early-September 2022.The series starts with Neptune's Lair, first released in 1999, with the Hydro Doorways single arriving shortly after. In November, Harnessed The Storm and Digital Tsunami are coming. In 2023 comes the release of Transllusion in February. The series is completed by the long-awaited re-release of Shifted Phases - The Cosmic Memoirs Of The Late Great Rupert J. Rosinthrope - at the end of March.These records, individually and as a catalogue, represent some of the most crucial moments in the Tresor label history, with the sound and mythic world of Drexciya undoubtedly inspiring generations.
Protectorate is The Analogue Cops project focused on deep minimal sound and characterized by mental dance music. Protectorate productions are appreciated and played by artists such as Villalobos, Zip, Lutz, Francesco del Garda and Tanaka to name a few.

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.